LAW FIRM SEARCH ENGINE

Law Web 40: Law Firm Website Traffic Rankings

UPDATE (February 18, 2015): For current rankings, please visit Law Web 40 on Law Firm Search Engine.

January 21, 2014 Law Firm Search Engine Dot Com recognizes that law firm websites are important. That is the reason behind Law Web 40, a league table of the forty most popular law firm websites in the world. Ranked in order by Alexa Traffic Rank, sites at the top of the list receive more global web traffic than other law firm websites.

Immigration boutiques control the top three slots of Law Web 40. Canadian immigration firm Campbell Cohen ranks number one with CanadaVisa.com. According to Campbell Cohen, CanadaVisa.com received over 1.5 million visits and over 7 million pageviews during a recent thirty-day period. David Cohen, Campbell Cohen Senior Partner, provided the following comments about his firm's website:

CanadaVisa.com was one of the first websites focused on Canadian immigration law. We established our website in 1994 with the mission to reach out across the globe to anyone who is interested in coming to Canada whether to live permanently, reunite with family members, work temporarily, to study or to find safe haven. Our website is visited and our bi-monthly newsletter (cicnews.com) are read by people in 225 countries. We remain committed to serving as an authoritative and honest source of information and advice to anyone with an interest in Canadian immigration.
Large international firms dominate Law Web 40, but there are some small firms that have made their way onto the list. Please see the list below.

Law Web 40 (January 2014)
1 Campbell Cohen Law Firm canadavisa.com
2 Law Offices of Rajiv S. Khanna immigration.com
3 Murthy Law Firm murthy.com
4 Pinsent Masons out-law.com
5 DLA Piper dlapiper.com
6 Baker & McKenzie bakermckenzie.com
7 Greenberg Traurig gtlaw.com
8 Law Offices of Colin R. Singer immigration.ca
9 Norton Rose Fulbright nortonrosefulbright.com
10 Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe orrick.com
11 Morgan & Morgan forthepeople.com
12 Latham & Watkins lw.com
13 Jones Day jonesday.com
14 Irwin Mitchell irwinmitchell.com
15 Clifford Chance cliffordchance.com
16 Hopping Green & Sams hgslaw.com
17 White & Case whitecase.com
18 McDermott Will & Emery mwe.com
19 Quality Solicitors qualitysolicitors.com
20 Hogan Lovells hoganlovells.com
21 Irfan Mir Halepota & Associates irfanlaw.com
22 IPG Legal ipglegal.com
23 Morgan, Lewis & Bockius morganlewis.com
24 Linklaters linklaters.com
25 Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati wsgr.com
26 Morrison & Foerster mofo.com
27 Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer freshfields.com
28 Perkins Coie perkinscoie.com
29 Weil, Gotshal & Manges weil.com
30 Cooley cooley.com
31 Jackson Lewis jacksonlewis.com
32 Thompson Hall Santi Cerny & Dooley thompsonhall.com
33 Gursten, Koltonow, Gursten, Christensen & Raitt michiganautolaw.com
34 Dentons dentons.com
35 Harrison Clark Rickerbys hcrlaw.com
36 Fenwick & West fenwick.com
37 Brigard & Urrutia bu.com.co
38 Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom skadden.com
39 Neal, Gerber & Eisenberg ngelaw.com
40 K&L Gates klgates.com

If your firm is not in the top forty and you would like to know where it ranks, please email info@lawfirmsearchengine.com. If your law firm is missing from our search engine, i.e., you have searched for your firm's name (or URL) at LawFirmSearchEngine.com and do not see results from your firm's site, please visit the "Add a Site" link below.

Methodology: Law firms on this list have two or more attorneys and their websites are in our search engine. Alexa Traffic Rank as of January 16, 2014, is determinant for the order of the rankings. Law firms that allow third party banner ads on their websites are subject to exclusion. Law firms with more than one website may only occupy one slot on the list (based on the highest ranking website that the firm owns). Please note that web traffic rankings fluctuate over time; this list provides a snapshot of recent web activity. Law Firm Search Engine Dot Com makes no claim as to the accuracy of Law Web 40.

Law Firm Search Engine Dot Com is not affiliated with Alexa, however we thank Alexa and encourage you to install the Alexa Toolbar to help make web traffic rankings better for everyone. Alexa is an Amazon.com company.

Please visit Law Web 50 to view rankings during 2013.